“To Do Lists” of Life

Life is busy and days are filled by the hour. It can be easy to check things off the list to get done and go on to the next task with no thought. It is easy to be on the go all the time and be productive every minute because it is good to be productive-to an extent. Am I really resting in the Lord during my days filled with things to do? Am I really giving my “To Do List” to Him and allowing Him to intervene when I need to breathe? Recently, I have been convicted about time and what I do with my time and the priorities in my life. The different things I have been apart of in college have given me an experience where I am challenged constantly. I have learned a lot and I have failed a lot. “To Do Lists” are not bad. They are great and give a structure for the day. However, I have to always remind myself that life is already structured out and planned-not by what I want, but God himself, the creator of all the beautiful things in this wonderful, weird, and crazy life! When our lists seem to be so busy and overwhelming, just know to breathe and that (as clique it may sound) everything will work out and time will just keep going.

-Tiana Tauiliili, Awareness Chair

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

Image

Leave a Reply

